“Something Better” Among Most-Added at Pop AC Radio

Honored With Two Nominations Ahead of 54th Annual GMA Dove Awards

Curb | Word Entertainment recording artist Blanca continues her personal journey of self-discovery with the release of the deluxe edition of her acclaimed, introspective album, The Heartbreak And The Healing, out today (9/29) — listen HERE.

Along with the LP’s 13 initial songs, the expanded version features two brand new originals (“If It Ain’t You” and “Tell ‘Em It Was You”) as well as an array of remixes, collaborations, and recent renditions of “The Healing” in both Spanish and Portuguese. Now totaling 22 tracks, The Heartbreak And The Healing (Deluxe Edition) curates a mix of unreleased selections and previous singles into a succinct multilingual playlist that completes one chapter and positions Blanca for the start of her next empowering era.

“This new album is really just my journal in a sense. It’s songs of the journey I’ve been on after going through a divorce. I think sometimes the best way to describe it is the juxtaposition of pain and praise happening in one moment. That’s what I wanted to bring with this album,” the songstress shares. “It’s how you can have heartbreak, but how you can also experience healing from that place. I sing songs about the hard stuff, but I also have songs on there that speak on redemption and the awakening of finding myself, finding my voice. So I wanted it to be real.”

The Heartbreak And The Healing (Deluxe Edition), Blanca’s third full-length effort, offers two sides of the same story — the hurt and the redemption. The singer and songwriter vulnerably cracks her heart wide open on the fresh collection that beautifully showcases the merger of her unstoppable voice and her transparent lyricism. A diverse fusion of pop, Latin, hip-hop and Gospel, the offering follows Blanca on an odyssey of self-discovery as she rises from the ashes stronger and more empowered than ever before. The new extended version features high-profile collaborations with Gospel sensation Jekalyn Carr, R&B/Gospel artist Dante Bowe, hip-hop titan Ty Brasel, hitmaker Tauren Wells, Brazilian singer/songwriter Julliany Souza and celebrated Venezuelan band Montesanto.

Expanding her global footprint across languages and genres, the award-winning artist’s “Something Better” recently earned the distinction of being one of the week’s most-added singles at Pop AC Radio upon impact.

Additionally, the bilingual vocalist recently received two nominations ahead of the 54th Annual GMA Dove Awards. She was honored with a nod for Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year for “Nubes,” her acclaimed collaboration with Indiomar, which has already amassed more than 600 million streams. Blanca’s original track, “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr),” is also up for Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year. The 54th Annual GMA Dove Awards will take place Oct. 17, 2023, at a ceremony in Nashville. Winners will be announced publicly on Oct. 20, 2023, during a televised broadcast set to air exclusively on Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) and the TBN app.

Stream or purchase The Heartbreak And The Healing (Deluxe Edition) HERE. For more information, visit www.officialblanca.com.

The Heartbreak And The Healing (Deluxe Edition) Tracklisting:

  1. “Start Over”
  2. “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr)”
  3. “Even At My Worst”
  4. “Something Better”
  5. “I Got You”
  6. “In The Middle”
  7. “Uncovered”
  8. “Mi Amor”
  9. “Never Too Far (feat. Ty Brasel)”
  10. “Let The Light In”
  11. “Bring You Home”
  12. “The Heartbreak”
  13. “The Healing (feat. Dante Bowe)”
  14. “If It Ain’t You”
  15. “Tell ‘Em It Was You”
  16. “New Day (Wake Up Remix) [feat. Jekalyn Carr]”
  17. “Something Better (feat. Tauren Wells)”
  18. “Let The Light In (Dayme Remix)”
  19. “Minha Cura (The Healing) [feat. Julliany Souza]”
  20. “The Healing (Acoustic)”
  21. “Espacio Te Haré (Make Room) [feat. Montesanto]”
  22. “La Bondad de Dios (Goodness of God) [feat. Essential Worship]”

About Blanca:

Blanca is a powerful pop vocalist of Puerto Rican descent who was born in New York City and at a young age moved to Florida, where she lives today. She has 148 million career streams and is nominated for two Dove Awards at the upcoming 54th Annual GMA Dove Awards: “New Day (feat. Jekalyn Carr)” for Contemporary Gospel Recorded Song of the Year, and “Nubes” with Indiomar for Spanish Language Recorded Song of the Year. The Premios Redencion, Arpa Award, and Tecla Award winner’s self-titled, debut solo album — following a successful Dove Award-winning run with Group 1 Crew — garnered two No. 1 radio singles: “Who I Am” and “Not Backing Down (feat. Tedashii),” the latter of which was featured on ESPN. Shattered, Blanca’s second album and a project that is very personal to her, added three back-to-back No. 1 radio singles (“Real Love,” “What If,” and “Remind Me”) to her story. “Even At My Worst,” from her third studio album, The Heartbreak And The Healing, marked her fifth No. 1 at radio. During Summer 2023, Blanca performed as part of the Kurt Warner Foundation’s 21st Annual “We’re Going to Disney World!” trip with Make-A-Wish and Dream Factory Families.

About Curb | Word Entertainment:

In 2016, Curb Records acquired Word Entertainment, combining two of the music industry’s most respected global brands, and more than a century of collective experience. Today, Curb and Word are two of the world’s leading independent music companies. Owned and operated by Mike Curb, the Curb | Word family includes the labels Curb, Word, Squint, Fervent, Sidewalk, MCC and IVAV, as well as Curb Publishing, Word Publishing, 25 Live, Curb Films, Word Films, Word Entertainment, and Curb Sports, representing top artists and entertainers in Country, Christian, Pop, Rock, and Hip-Hop. For more information, visit www.curb.com.