Band Reunites After 12 Years, Signs Management Deal with Deep South Entertainment

Nashville, Tenn (January 16, 2024) – Sixpence None The Richer is excited to celebrate 25 years of their iconic hit, “Kiss Me,” with a vinyl re-release of their original self-titled album on Curb Records. The band also reunites for the first time in 12 years, signing a management deal with Deep South Entertainment.

“We are so excited about this vinyl release of our self-titled album, and even more so, thrilled to be working together again,” shares Sixpence None The Richer’s Leigh Nash. “It feels like yesterday and tomorrow are waltzing – can’t wait to see where we go next.”

Curb Records Chairman Mike Curb adds, “We are thrilled to celebrate 25 years of the iconic Sixpence None The Richer’s ‘Kiss Me.’ The band’s music has stood the test of time and with this re-release, Curb Records is excited to be part of its continuing story.”

Deep South Entertainment’s Dave Rose also shares, “Witnessing the reunion of Sixpence None The Richer is absolutely thrilling and beautiful. Their music is responsible for shaping the musical landscape across generations and I’m honored to have the opportunity to champion this incredible band as they embark on a new chapter together.”

“Kiss Me” was originally released in 1999, earning countless television and film placements, including She’s All That and Dawson’s Creek. The single enjoyed mainstream radio success, entering the Billboard Hot 100 Chart for 33 weeks, Billboard’s Top 40 Chart, the Adult Contemporary Chart, and Adult Top 40 Chart, deeming the single the 6th most successful in the United States in 1999. “Kiss Me” also achieved RIAA Platinum status during its original release.

Since then, Sixpence None The Richer’s “Kiss Me” has continued its iconic reputation, being used in other popular films such as “How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days” and covered and released by Avril Lavigne, while Taylor Swift has shared that it was the first song she learned to play on the guitar. “Kiss Me” is currently certified RIAA Double Platinum, while the self-titled album that holds the track is certified RIAA Platinum. The band’s follow-up hit from the same album, “There She Goes,” was recently RIAA Gold certified. In addition, “Kiss Me” was a hit around the world reaching #1 in Australia and Canada as well as RIAA certified Gold or Platinum in multiple territories including the UK and Japan. “Kiss Me” has earned over 290 million streams, while Sixpence None The Richer has earned over 385 million career streams and over 46 million total unique listeners just in the last two years.

For more information about Sixpence None The Richer, go to

About Sixpence None the Richer

Sixpence None the Richer is an American alternative rock band that formed in the ’90s in New Braunfels, TX and is based in Nashville, TN.  The band has received two GRAMMY® Award nominations and is known for hits such as “Kiss Me,” “There She Goes,” and “Breathe Your Name.”  The band currently features all original members and is writing and recording new music.

About Deep South Entertainment

Deep South Entertainment is an artist management firm based in Raleigh, NC and Nashville, TN and was founded in 1995.  Over the years the company has represented the careers of Bruce Hornsby, Stryper, Little Feat, Sixpence None The Richer, Lainey Wilson, Parmalee, Marcy Playground, and Lit.

About Curb Records

Celebrating 60 years in business next year, Curb Records is one of the world’s leading independent music companies. Owned and operated by Mike Curb since 1964, Curb Records has achieved 435 number one records, over 1,500 Top Ten records and charted over 4,500 total records. With over a half-century in operation, Curb Records has been influential in the careers of some of the biggest names in music, including: Tim McGraw, Hank Williams Jr., Rodney Atkins, Lee Brice, LeAnn Rimes, The Judds, Dylan Scott, Sawyer Brown, for KING & COUNTRY, We Are Messengers, Wyn Starks, Wynonna, Lyle Lovett, Big Daddy Weave, Natalie Grant, Kelsey Hart, Jo Dee Messina, Hannah Ellis, Mo Pitney, Hal Ketchum, and Desert Rose Band, among many others.

From L to R: Curb’s Jessie Lowe; Curb’s Giovanna Randolph; Curb’s Jeff Tuerff; Curb’s Benson Curb; Dale Baker; Matt Slocum; Justin Cary; Leigh Nash; Deep South Entertainment’s Dave Rose; Curb’s John Nemoy; Curb’s Bryan Stewart; Curb’s Trevor Mathiesen; Curb’s John Chapman; Curb’s Jonathan Mason; Curb’s Diana Wohl