Ruthie Collins

Following the success of her first EP and her unique version of “Ramblin’ Man,” Collins began touring the US, performing for receptive crowds at Stagecoach, SummerFest, Watershed, and CMA Fest to name a few. Along the way, she’s earned critical acclaim from Rolling Stone, The LA Times, and was named one of CMT’s Next Women of County. Having completed the full-length album, Get Drunk And Cry, with Collins as a co-writer to all ten songs in the set, she is sharing the heartfelt collection that catalogs her personal struggles with relationships and coming into her own. Ruthie is also a co-host on the A&E television show, Home. Made. Throughout her career, Collins stays unapologetically herself, regardless of what’s trending. “Whether it’s something that’s timeless or something brand new that aspires to that, I am drawn to things that speak of permanence. And that’s how I feel about my music – the upright bass and bluegrass instrumentation modernized and brought into the present day,” Collins says.

Ruthie Collins

Get Drunk and Cry

Track Listing

1. I'm Getting Out There
2. Boys And Beaches
3. Great Wide Open
4. Get Drunk And Cry
5. All I Wanna Be
6. Pink Bic Lighter
7. You Don't
8. Mockingbird
9. What If You Fly
10. Me And Emmylou

Selection# 79363

Additional Releases