Husband/Wife Duo Commemorates One Year Since Their Nashville Home Flooded

 Video for “I’ll Find You” Out Now

Nashville, Tenn. (April 1, 2022) — Curb | Word Entertainment’s Love & The Outcome unveils their third studio LP, Only Ever Always, today (4/1) — listen HERE. The full-length project releases on the heels of the one-year anniversary of the flood that destroyed the couple’s Nashville home, which occurred only a week after they recorded their current radio single, “I’m Not Lucky, I’m Blessed.” The duo, who celebrated 18 years of marriage in December, tells their personal story of loss in the official music video for the sunny song — watch HERE. In addition, Love & The Outcome also recently premiered a brand new visual for previously-released track “I’ll Find You,” filmed in a beautiful old church — watch HERE.

Both songs are included on Only Ever Always, which finds Love & The Outcome’s Jodi King and Chris Rademaker choosing hope in the face of hardship. The recent flooding of their home inspired the 13-track collection as the couple realized rain precedes the rainbow. Produced by Seth Mosley, Mark Campbell and Colin Munroe, the album is colored by the act’s signature blend of positive pop and a retro groove. It boasts select songs from their 2020 EP, You’ve Got This, as well as future hits like “More” and “Nothing Surprises You,” featuring Maverick City Music’s Stefan Cashwell.

To coincide with the message behind their new single, the Rademakers have been sharing stories from fans across their social platforms with the hashtag #imnotluckyimblessed. Moreover, in support of Only Ever Always, Love & The Outcome stopped by CCM Cafe for an interview and an acoustic performance of “I’m Not Lucky, I’m Blessed.” Additionally, the Dove-nominated act recently chatted about parenting and new music on Hope FM’s “The Artist Interview,” with more coverage to come in the weeks ahead.

Stream or purchase Only Ever Always HERE. For tour dates and more information, visit

Only Ever Always Official Tracklisting:

  1. “Only Ever Always”
  2. “Need U On Repeat”
  3. “I’m Not Lucky, I’m Blessed”
  4. “Look What God Has Done”
  5. “End Of The Day”
  6. “Start From There”
  7. “More”
  8. “Nothing Surprises You”
  9. “You Got This”
  10. “Lookin’ Up”
  11. “Same Page”
  12. “I’ll Find You”
  13. “Moving On”

About Love & The Outcome:

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada-born husband and wife, Jodi King & Chris Rademaker, make up the award winning-duo, Love & The Outcome. Signed to Curb | Word Entertainment, their debut LP, 2013’s Love & The Outcome bowed to commercial and critical acclaim earning the band a coveted Dove Award nomination. Debut single, “He Is With Us,” and follow-up “King of My Heart,” peaked at #5 and #12 respectively on Billboard’s Christian Songs chart and led to the band performing on the 2014 Winter Jam Tour in front of 400k people. Sophomore album These Are The Days, produced by Seth Mosley and Colin Munroe, birthed the hit “The God I Know,” which peaked at #2 on Billboard’s Christian Songs Chart. The song has earned over 23m+ streams, including over 13m on Spotify and 4.3m+ on YouTube and led to a Juno Award nomination and K-LOVE Fan Award nomination. In 2022, Love & The Outcome released Only Ever Always, their third album, on April 1, 2022. The set is preceded by 2020 single “You Got This,” which has earned 11m+ streams to date, and “I’m Not Lucky, I’m Blessed” — a song closely connected to Jodi and Chris’ Nashville home being flooded in March of 2021 — which impacts radio in March 2022. Love & The Outcome continues to work tirelessly to expand their footprint and foster deep rooted engagement with their fans. Their self-titled podcast is in its third season and has driven 100k+ downloads life-to-date. A 2021 TedX talk punctuated the release of Jodi’s first book, “You Got This.” Jodi describes the book as “a guide to ditching perfect and showing up to your real life,” and offers the kind of no-nonsense advice and encouragement that fans of Love & The Outcome have come to expect from the band.

About Curb | Word Entertainment:
In 2016, Curb Records acquired Word Entertainment, combining two of the music industry’s most respected global brands, and more than a century of collective experience. Today, Curb and Word are two of the world’s leading independent music companies. Owned and operated by Mike Curb, the Curb | Word family includes the labels Curb, Word, Squint, Fervent, Sidewalk, MCC and IVAV, as well as Curb Publishing, Word Publishing, 25 Live, Curb Films, Word Films, Word Entertainment, and Curb Sports, representing top artists and entertainers in Country, Christian, Pop, Rock, and Hip-Hop. For more information, visit