Premieres Music Video For “Nothing Into Something”

Hosting Hometown Listening Party Tonight in Grand Rapids

Curb Records recording artist Steven Malcolm braves uncharted waters on BOATS, officially dropping anchor today (2/23). Fans can listen to the complete album HERE. Additionally, Malcolm is premiering a brand new music video for standout selection “Nothing Into Something” — watch the captivating visual HERE.

An acronym for “Based On A Truth Story,” BOATS transports listeners to a utopia of Malcolm’s own creation. On an introspective island where the truth of God’s Word meets our humanity, the concept record explores tales of brokenness and subsequent redemption that have shaped the hip-hop leader’s own story. The imaginative 16-track collection washes ashore with spiritual workout and Top 10 single “Cardio,” pulsating, wilderness playbook “40” and the aforementioned autobiographical selection “Nothing Into Something.” BOATS marks Malcolm’s fourth full-length studio project.

BOATS will take listeners on a journey to Away — an oasis built for the chosen and run by the redeemed,” the hitmaker shares of the vision behind the LP. “Imagine a place where you become what it is you long to become. Imagine a place where your gift makes a way. Imagine a place where its beauty reflects the ones who protect it and its foundation is held together by the stories of the broken. Welcome to Away.”

Leading up to today’s release, the Dove Award nominee has been helming the “Dropping Anchor Tour,” giving fans in select cities an early glimpse into BOATS. Earlier this month, fans and industry partners were treated to first listens at Atlanta’s Culture Lab and New York’s S’Aimer NYC, where Malcolm hosted free listening parties. The Michigan native is set to cap his run of celebratory gatherings tonight (2/23) in his hometown of Grand Rapids at Studio COR3. The event is free and open to the public with an RSVP.

Stream or purchase BOATS HERE. For more information and a full list of tour dates, visit

BOATS Official Tracklisting:

  1. “Truth Story”
  2. “Mr. Away”
  3. “Cardio”
  4. “Bounce”
  5. “Ten on Eleven”
  6. “Better Days”
  7. “Story of a Rider”
  8. “All on Me”
  9. “On Time God (Interlude)”
  10. “Never Let Me Go”
  11. “Nothing Into Something”
  12. “Enough (feat. Anderson Michael)”
  13. “40”
  14. “Paper Plane”
  15. “Everything I Need”
  16. “Not Alone”

About Steven Malcolm:

Steven Malcolm makes faith-driven hip-hop that’s as unique as his multicultural background. It’s a sound rooted in rap’s rhythmic delivery, pop’s modern melodies, and God’s Word, glued together by an artist whose music has earned seven Dove Award nominations and more than 115 million streams.

About Curb Records:

Celebrating 60 years in business, Curb Records is one of the world’s leading independent music companies. Owned and operated by Mike Curb since 1964, Curb Records has achieved 435 number one records, over 1,500 Top Ten records and charted over 4,500 total records. With over a half century in operation, Curb Records has been influential in the careers of some of the biggest names in music, including: Tim McGraw, Hank Williams Jr., Rodney Atkins, Lee Brice, LeAnn Rimes, The Judds, Dylan Scott, Sawyer Brown, for KING & COUNTRY, Wyn Starks, Kelsey Hart, Dan Bremnes, We Are Messengers, Wynonna, Lyle Lovett, Big Daddy Weave, Natalie Grant, Jo Dee Messina, Hannah Ellis, Mo Pitney, Hal Ketchum, and Desert Rose Band, among many others.


Steven Malcolm “Nothing Into Something” (Official Video) – YouTube