Beloved Group Reunites For Milestone Album, New Music in 2024

Nashville, Tenn. (February 2, 2024) — Newly reunited on Curb Records, iconic Sixpence None The Richer officially releases a deluxe anniversary edition vinyl of their GRAMMY®-nominated self-titled effort today (2/2). Commemorating 25 years since “Kiss Me” made them a household name, the special deluxe anniversary edition is also available across digital streaming platforms as well as a limited edition exclusive vinyl. Click HERE to listen and for more information.

Sixpence None The Richer (Deluxe Anniversary Edition) honors the landmark recording — the group’s third studio set — with four bonus tracks complementing the Platinum-certified LP’s 13 original selections. The commemorative collection unveils acoustic versions of iconic classics “Kiss Me” and “There She Goes” alongside previous vinyl-exclusive vault cut “Sad But True” and “The Tide,” a song that brought the group’s Leigh Nash and Matt Slocum together in 2023.

Currently certified Double Platinum in the U.S., the record’s breakout smash, “Kiss Me,” earned countless television and film placements, including Dawson’s Creek, She’s All That and How To Lose A Guy In 10 Days. After charting on the Billboard Hot 100 for 33 weeks, “Kiss Me” also made significant moves on Billboard’s Top 40 Chart, Adult Contemporary Chart, and Adult Top 40 Chart, making it the 6th most successful single in the United States in 1999. The celebrated original also became a global success story, reaching No. 1 in Australia and Canada and achieving RIAA-certified Gold or Platinum status in multiple international territories, including the U.K. and Japan. To date, “Kiss Me” has accumulated more than 290 million streams, while Sixpence None The Richer has tallied 385 million-plus career streams and more than 46 million total unique listeners in the last two years alone. The act’s follow-up hit from the same album, “There She Goes,” was recently certified Gold by the RIAA.

Photo Cred: Ben Pearson

As previously announced, 2024 opens an exciting new chapter for the beloved band as original members Nash, Slocum, Justin Cary and Dale Baker reunite for the first time in 12 years, signing a management deal with Deep South Entertainment and partnering with Curb Records. The group is currently setting up plans to tour later this year and will be recording brand new music at the famed Tarbox Road Studios under the direction of producer Armand Petri, who is credited as producer and contributor on some of the band’s earlier recordings. Sixpence None The Richer pauses to reflect on this milestone release before forging ahead with fresh material:

“We are so excited about this vinyl release of our self-titled album, and even more so, thrilled to be working together again,” shares Nash. “It feels like yesterday and tomorrow are waltzing — can’t wait to see where we go next.”

Purchase Sixpence None The Richer (Deluxe Anniversary Edition) on vinyl HERE, and stream the career-defining collection HERE. For more information, visit

About Sixpence None The Richer:

Sixpence None the Richer is an American alternative rock band that formed in the ’90s in New Braunfels, TX and is based in Nashville, TN. The band has received two GRAMMY® Award nominations and is known for hits such as “Kiss Me,” “There She Goes,” and “Breathe Your Name.” The band currently features all original members and is writing and recording new music.

About Curb Records:

Celebrating 60 years in business, Curb Records is one of the world’s leading independent music companies. Owned and operated by Mike Curb since 1964, Curb Records has achieved 435 number one records, over 1,500 Top Ten records and charted over 4,500 total records. With over a half century in operation, Curb Records has been influential in the careers of some of the biggest names in music, including: Tim McGraw, Hank Williams Jr., Rodney Atkins, Lee Brice, LeAnn Rimes, The Judds, Dylan Scott, Sawyer Brown, for KING & COUNTRY, Wyn Starks, Wynonna, Lyle Lovett, Big Daddy Weave, Natalie Grant, Jo Dee Messina, Hannah Ellis, Mo Pitney, Hal Ketchum, and Desert Rose Band, among many others.